top of page

Families in Sindh Province, Pakistan

Pakistan

With a population of 180 million people and rising, Pakistan is expected to become the fifth most populous country in the world.  Currently, 40% of the population, or 65 million people, do not have access to electricity and rely solely on dung, wood, kerosene, diesel generators or flashlights to meet their energy needs. Energy poverty has a variety of negative consequences that indirectly and directly impact the health, education, financial security, and safety of families living without electricity.

flag_edited.png

Our partner

For more than 10 years, EcoEnergy has worked to solve Pakistan's energy access problem by creating a sustainable and scalable model for the widespread adoption of clean technologies and solar energy. EcoEnergy's work helps overcome the intractable problem of poverty in developing countries and promotes gender equality and access to new sources of income.

The project

In Pakistan, too many people still live without access to electricity. With our latest project, we want to equip almost 20 households with a small solar system that will supply them with electricity around the clock. To do this, we have partnered with eco energy, a company with employees in rural Pakistan who have personal knowledge of the areas most affected by poor electricity supply and can also identify the families living without electricity who could benefit most from our solar systems. These families have incomes between 24 and 75 euros, which will never be enough to invest in electricity, but with our help they will finally be able to live in the light. Every small donation brings us a little closer to our goal of ending energy poverty. We need your help so much.

Pakistan SSHS children with solar lamps.jpg
Pakistan SSHS children with solar lamps nah.jpg
Screenshot_2022-07-06_121115-removebg-preview.png
Download__1_-removebg-preview.png
Download__1_-removebg-preview.png
Download__1_-removebg-preview.png
Download__1_-removebg-preview.png
Download__1_-removebg-preview.png
Download__1_-removebg-preview.png
Download__1_-removebg-preview.png
bottom of page

top of page

Familien in Sindh Province, Pakistan

Pakistan

Mit einer Bevölkerung von 180 Millionen Menschen, Tendenz steigend, wird Pakistan voraussichtlich das fünftbevölkerungsreichste Land der Welt werden.  Derzeit haben 40 % der Bevölkerung, d. h. 65 Millionen Menschen, keinen Zugang zu Elektrizität und sind zur Deckung ihres Energiebedarfs ausschließlich auf Dung, Holz, Kerosin, Dieselgeneratoren oder Taschenlampen angewiesen. Energiearmut hat eine Vielzahl negativer Folgen, die sich indirekt und direkt auf die Gesundheit, die Bildung, die finanzielle Sicherheit und die Sicherheit von Familien auswirken, die ohne Stromnetz leben.

Flagge_edited.png

Unser Partner

Seit mehr als 10 Jahren setzt sich EcoEnergy für die Lösung des pakistanischen Problems des Energiezugangs ein, indem es ein nachhaltiges und skalierbares Modell für die breite Einführung sauberer Technologien und Solarenergie schafft. Die Arbeit von EcoEnergy trägt dazu bei, das hartnäckige Problem der Armut in Entwicklungsländern zu überwinden, und fördert die Gleichstellung der Geschlechter und den Zugang zu neuen Einkommensquellen.

Das Projekt

In Pakistan leben immer noch zu viele Menschen ohne Zugang zu Strom. Mit unserem jüngsten Projekt wollen wir fast 20 Haushalte mit einer kleinen Solaranlage ausstatten, die sie rund um die Uhr mit Strom versorgt. Dazu haben wir uns mit eco energy zusammengetan, einem Unternehmen mit Mitarbeitern im ländlichen Pakistan, die die am stärksten von der schlechten Stromversorgung betroffenen Gebiete persönlich kennen und auch die ohne Strom lebenden Familien identifizieren können, die am meisten von unseren Solarsystemen profitieren könnten. Diese Familien verfügen über ein Einkommen zwischen 24 und 75 Euro, das niemals ausreichen wird, um in Strom zu investieren, aber mit unserer Hilfe werden sie endlich im Licht leben können. Jede kleine Spende bringt uns unserem Ziel, die Energiearmut zu beenden, ein Stück näher. Wir brauchen Ihre Hilfe so sehr.

Pakistan SSHS Kinder mit Solarlampen.jpg
Pakistan SSHS Kinder mit Solarlampen nah.jpg
Screenshot_2022-07-06_121115-removebg-preview.png
Download__1_-removebg-preview.png
Download__1_-removebg-preview.png
Download__1_-removebg-preview.png
Download__1_-removebg-preview.png
Download__1_-removebg-preview.png
Download__1_-removebg-preview.png
Download__1_-removebg-preview.png
bottom of page