top of page

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka is an island country in South Asia with incredible natural beauty, exceptional biodiversity and precious gems. The country has one of the lowest rates of extreme poverty among countries in the region, with an estimated 1.8% of the population living in extreme poverty. However, living standards remain low, with nearly 45 percent of the population living on less than $5 a day.

1200px-Flag-map_of_Sri_Lanka.svg-removebg-preview.png

Our partner

The PowerOneForOne Foundation supports Joy Belles-Görtz in her charitable activities in her hometown of Kandy in Sri Lanka. Ms. Belles-Görtz lives in Osterrath, NRW, and has decades of experience in adult education as an IHK examiner for IT professions; for mechatronics, IT clerks, programmers and as a multimedia designer.

The project

With this project we want to help people in great existential need after a natural disaster such as floods and heavy rain, but also make a contribution to the long-term fight against poverty and poor education. As one of our first projects, we want to provide small solar plug-in systems so that there is a minimum of electricity for lamps and chargers. The aim is to install small home systems in various public places to generate electricity for the village.
This not-for-profit initiative will bring solar energy to the local community, with "solar panels" sharing among households. It will provide utilities for low-income users and new units for the poor. Portable solar water heaters, simple solar dryers, dual power solar reading lamps, solar mobile phone chargers, improved solar box cookers, etc. are in dire need of low-income families in poor areas.
 

Sri Lanka (5).jpg
Kandy.JPG
WhatsApp Image 2018-08-22 at 14.14.11.jpeg

Joy Belles-Görtz

bottom of page

top of page

Bewohner der Gemeinde Kandy, Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka ist ein Inselstaat in Südasien mit einer unglaublichen natürlichen Schönheit, einer außergewöhnlichen Artenvielfalt und wertvollen Edelsteinen. Das Land hat eine der niedrigsten Raten extremer Armut unter den Ländern der Region, da schätzungsweise 1,8 % der Bevölkerung extrem arm sind. Der Lebensstandard ist jedoch nach wie vor niedrig, da fast 45 Prozent der Bevölkerung mit weniger als 5 Dollar pro Tag auskommen müssen.

1200px-Flag-map_of_Sri_Lanka.svg-removebg-preview.png

Unser Partner

Die PowerOneForOne Stiftung unterstützt Joy Belles-Görtz bei ihren gemeinnützigen Aktivitäten in ihrer Heimatstadt Kandy in Sri Lanka. Frau Belles-Görtz lebt in Osterrath, NRW, und hat jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in der Erwachsenenbildung als IHK-Prüferin für IT-Berufe; für Mechatroniker, IT-Kaufleute, Programmierer und als Multimedia-Designerin.

Das Projekt

Mit diesem Projekt wollen wir Menschen in großer existenzieller Not nach einer Naturkatastrophe wie Überschwemmungen und Starkregen helfen, aber auch einen Beitrag zur langfristigen Bekämpfung von Armut und schlechter Bildung leisten. Als eines unserer ersten Projekte wollen wir kleine Solar-Stecksysteme zur Verfügung stellen, so dass ein Minimum an Strom für Lampen und Ladegeräte vorhanden ist. Ziel ist es, kleine Heimsysteme an verschiedenen öffentlichen Orten zu installieren, um Strom für das Dorf zu erzeugen.
Diese gemeinnützige Initiative wird die örtliche Gemeinschaft mit Solarenergie versorgen, wobei sich die Haushalte "Solaranlagen" teilen können. Sie wird Versorgungseinrichtungen für einkommensschwache Nutzer und neue Einheiten für die Armen bereitstellen. Mobile Solar-Wassererhitzer, einfache Solartrockner, Solar-Leselampen mit doppelter Leistung, Solar-Ladegeräte für Mobiltelefone, verbesserte Solarkocher in Kastenform usw. werden von einkommensschwachen Familien in armen Gegenden dringend benötigt. 

Sri Lanka (5) .jpg
Kandy.JPG
WhatsApp Image 2018-08-22 at 14.14.11.jpeg

Joy Belles-Görtz

bottom of page