top of page

Technical Training Institute Lahore, Pakistan

Pakistan

With a population of 180 million people and rising, Pakistan is expected to become the fifth most populous country in the world.  Currently, 40% of the population, or 65 million people, do not have access to electricity and rely solely on dung, wood, kerosene, diesel generators or flashlights to meet their energy needs. Energy poverty has a variety of negative consequences that indirectly and directly impact the health, education, financial security, and safety of families living without electricity.

Our partner

The Clean Power Purchasing Development Project Pakistan is a joint project of aream and Poweroneforone. The development partnership with these two companies is part of the develoPPP.de program, which is implemented by the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit GIZ GmbH on behalf of the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ).

The project

The project aims to promote, facilitate and transfer knowledge on technical design, operation and maintenance of solar power projects in the private sector of Pakistan. It is expected that the project will pave the way for the systematic opening of the solar energy industry in Pakistan.

flag_edited.png
giz-removebg-preview.png
Pakistan_Uni Lahore.JPG
bottom of page

top of page

Technical Training Institute Lahore, Pakistan

Pakistan

Mit einer Bevölkerung von 180 Millionen Menschen, Tendenz steigend, wird Pakistan voraussichtlich das fünftbevölkerungsreichste Land der Welt werden.  Derzeit haben 40 % der Bevölkerung, d. h. 65 Millionen Menschen, keinen Zugang zu Elektrizität und sind zur Deckung ihres Energiebedarfs ausschließlich auf Dung, Holz, Kerosin, Dieselgeneratoren oder Taschenlampen angewiesen. Energiearmut hat eine Vielzahl negativer Folgen, die sich indirekt und direkt auf die Gesundheit, die Bildung, die finanzielle Sicherheit und die Sicherheit von Familien auswirken, die ohne Stromnetz leben.

Unser Partner

Das Clean Power Purchasing Development Project Pakistan ist ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt von aream und Poweroneforone. Die Entwicklungspartnerschaft mit diesen beiden Unternehmen ist Teil des Programms develoPPP.de, das die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit GIZ GmbH im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) durchführt.

Das Projekt

Ziel des Projekts ist die Förderung, Erleichterung und der Transfer von Wissen über die technische Planung, den Betrieb und die Wartung von Solarstromprojekten im privaten Sektor Pakistans. Es wird erwartet, dass das Projekt den Weg für die systematische Öffnung der Solarenergiebranche in Pakistan ebnet.

Flagge_edited.png
giz-removebg-preview.png
Pakistan_Uni Lahore.JPG
bottom of page