top of page

Tanzania

Tanzania

Tanzania is a country in East Africa in the African Great Lakes region. About 50% of the population live in poverty, of which 35% do not have access to all basic needs, including energy services. Lack of access to modern energy services creates a vicious circle of poverty in rural communities as production opportunities and social amenities remain limited.

tanzania-1758985_960_720-removebg-preview.png

Our partner

Our solar project on Juani Island is initiated and managed by a family from Düsseldorf, Germany. The team consists of Hasan Bakari from the island of Mafia and Lena and Karsten, both of whom are from Germany and will be on site during the implementation phase. Hasan Bakari runs an NGO and has already implemented several social and environmental projects on Mafia Island.

The project

So far, there is no electricity on Juani Island and the only light source is kerosene lamps. In October 2018, the first solar lamps and home solar systems will be introduced to the island by Lenja. She will explain the easy-to-use pricing system and the health and environmental benefits of solar lights. In addition, she will set up a system to supply the island with solar lamps and later with larger solar systems. Lenja will train a local solar master who will help the community of Juani. Our first goal is to donate light in the form of lamps and to install small plug-in systems. With this project we hope to establish an independent and sustainable working project run by local people to strengthen their community. 

Tanzania (7).jpg
Tanzania (3).jpg
Tanzania (_).jpg
bottom of page

top of page

Dorfbewohner der Insel Juani, Tansania

Tansania

Tansania ist ein Land in Ostafrika in der afrikanischen Region der Großen Seen. Etwa 50 % der Bevölkerung leben in Armut, von denen 35 % keinen Zugang zu allen Grundbedürfnissen, einschließlich Energiedienstleistungen, haben. Der fehlende Zugang zu modernen Energiedienstleistungen führt zu einem Teufelskreis der Armut in ländlichen Gemeinden, da die Produktionsmöglichkeiten und sozialen Einrichtungen weiterhin begrenzt sind.

tanzania-1758985_960_720-removebg-preview.png

Unser Partner

Unser Solarprojekt auf Juani Island wird von einer Familie aus Düsseldorf, Deutschland, initiiert und geleitet. Das Team besteht aus Hasan Bakari von der Insel Mafia und Lena und Karsten, die beide aus Deutschland kommen und während der Umsetzungsphase vor Ort sein werden. Hasan Bakari leitet eine NGO und hat bereits mehrere Sozial- und Umweltprojekte auf Mafia Island durchgeführt.

Das Projekt

Bislang gibt es auf Juani Island keinen Strom und die einzige Lichtquelle sind Kerosinlampen. Im Oktober 2018 werden die ersten Solarlampen und Heimsolarsysteme von Lenja auf der Insel eingeführt. Sie wird das einfach zu handhabende Preissystem sowie die gesundheitlichen und ökologischen Vorteile von Solarlampen erklären. Außerdem wird sie ein System zur Versorgung der Insel mit Solarlampen und später mit größeren Solarsystemen aufbauen. Lenja wird einen einheimischen Solarmeister ausbilden, der der Gemeinde Juani weiterhelfen wird. Unser erstes Ziel ist es, Licht in Form von Lampen zu spenden und kleine Stecksysteme zu installieren. Wir hoffen, mit diesem Projekt ein unabhängiges und nachhaltig arbeitendes Projekt zu etablieren, das von Einheimischen betrieben wird, um ihre Gemeinschaft zu stärken. 

Tanzania (7) .jpg
Tanzania (3) .jpg
Tanzania (_) .jpg
bottom of page