top of page

St Bruno Vocational School Isingiro, Uganda

Uganda

Uganda was dubbed the "Pearl of Africa" by Winston Churchill for harboring one of the most diverse and concentrated ranges of African fauna. Aside from the amazing landscapes and variety of animals, more than half of the population does not have access to electricity. What's more, people don't have access to modern fuels for cooking. Both are fundamental parts of our lives and we want to change these numbers.

images-removebg-preview.png

Our partner

The project "Help for Deaf Children in Uganda" was founded more than 20 years ago by Gerhard Ehrenreich and helps deaf children and young people to gain access to education and to lead a self-determined life. All employees of the project work on a voluntary basis and all administrative and other costs are borne by the Bavarian Association for the Deaf or by the employees themselves.

Conversion of the canteen.jpg

boys dorm

The boys at the St. Bruno Vocational School in Isingiro, Uganda, have been struggling for many years to be able to lead a normal school life. Although the classrooms were connected to the local electricity grid, the monthly costs for the school were quite high. The boys' dormitory has solar panels on the roof but no batteries. Therefore, they cannot be there in the evenings because they cannot communicate through sign language. In order to reduce electricity costs, we managed to install solar panels with sufficient batteries for the classrooms and the boys' dormitory. Now they live a better life in a safe and healthy environment that meets their needs.

Solar system construction girls dormitory.jpg

girls dorm

At the St. Bruno Vocational School in Isingiro, Uganda, we were able to build a dormitory for girls. Previously, the girls were housed in two classrooms. In addition, we were able to equip them with solar panels, so they don't have to worry about living in the dark. This is very important for any child, but especially so for these girls whose only means of communication is through sign language.  

fountain renovation

St. Bruno Vocational School in Isingiro, Uganda, is currently not supplied with clean drinking water. A few years ago a water well was built, which is now no longer deep enough and is driven by a defective diesel pump.
With your donations the well will be renovated and the diesel pump will be replaced by a solar pump. A solar house will be built to protect the pump and the well. We need a total of 3000 Euros for this project and as always 100% of your donation will go directly to the school. All children have the right to clean water and basic sanitation. 

Picture of the installation Solar Boys Dormitory.jpg
bottom of page

top of page

St. Bruno Vocational School Isingiro, Uganda

Uganda

Uganda wurde von Winston Churchill als "Perle Afrikas" bezeichnet, weil es eine der vielfältigsten und am stärksten konzentrierten Reihen der afrikanischen Fauna beherbergt. Abgesehen von den erstaunlichen Landschaften und der Vielfalt der Tiere hat mehr als die Hälfte der Bevölkerung keinen Zugang zu Elektrizität. Mehr noch, die Menschen haben keinen Zugang zu modernen Brennstoffen zum Kochen. Beides sind grundlegende Bestandteile unseres Lebens, und wir wollen diese Zahlen ändern.

images-removebg-preview.png

Unser Partner

Das Projekt "Hilfe für gehörlose Kinder in Uganda" wurde vor mehr als 20 Jahren von Gerhard Ehrenreich gegründet und hilft gehörlosen Kindern und Jugendlichen, Zugang zu Bildung zu erhalten und ein selbstbestimmtes Leben zu führen. Alle Mitarbeiter des Projekts sind ehrenamtlich tätig und alle Verwaltungs- und sonstigen Kosten werden vom Bayerischen Gehörlosenbund e.V. oder von den Mitarbeitern selbst getragen.

Umbau der Kantine.jpg

Jungenschlafsaal

Die Jungen der St. Bruno Vocational School in Isingiro, Uganda, kämpfen seit vielen Jahren darum, ein normales Schulleben führen zu können. Die Klassenzimmer waren zwar an das örtliche Stromnetz angeschlossen, aber die monatlichen Kosten für die Schule waren recht hoch. Der Schlafsaal der Jungen hat Solarzellen auf dem Dach, aber keine Batterien. Daher können sie sich abends nicht dort aufhalten, weil sie sich nicht durch Zeichensprache verständigen können. Um die Stromkosten zu senken, gelang es uns, Solarzellen mit ausreichenden Batterien für die Klassenräume und den Schlafsaal der Jungen zu installieren. Jetzt führen sie ein besseres Leben in einer sicheren und gesunden Umgebung, die ihren Bedürfnissen entspricht.

Solaranlage Bau Mädchenschlafsaal.jpg

Mädchenschlafsaal

An der St. Bruno Vocational School in Isingiro, Uganda, konnten wir einen Schlafsaal für Mädchen bauen. Zuvor waren die Mädchen in zwei Klassenzimmern untergebracht. Darüber hinaus konnten wir sie mit Sonnenkollektoren ausstatten, so dass sie sich keine Sorgen machen müssen, im Dunkeln zu leben. Das ist sehr wichtig für jedes Kind, aber ganz besonders für diese Mädchen, deren einzige Möglichkeit zur Kommunikation die Zeichensprache ist. 

Brunnensanierung

Die St. Bruno Vocational School in Isingiro, Uganda, wird derzeit nicht mit sauberem Trinkwasser versorgt. Vor einigen Jahren wurde ein Wasserbrunnen gebaut, der nun nicht mehr tief genug ist und von einer defekten Dieselpumpe angetrieben wird.
Mit Ihren Spenden soll der Brunnen renoviert und die Dieselpumpe durch eine Solarpumpe ersetzt werden. Zum Schutz der Pumpe und des Brunnens soll ein Solarhaus gebaut werden. Wir benötigen insgesamt 3000 Euro für dieses Projekt und wie immer gehen 100% Ihrer Spende direkt an die Schule. Alle Kinder haben das Recht auf sauberes Wasser und sanitäre Grundversorgung. 

Blid von der Installation Solar Jungenschlafsaal.jpg
bottom of page